NOT BASHING…HONEST!

It’s been a few days since I blogged.  I don’t like blogging unless I have something helpful to say.  That being said, I’d like to put out a warning.

I have a friend…her name is Tammy and she’s a fabulous writer.  Her book, Whispering Promises is a great read.

So, what’s my point?  Hang on, I’m getting there.  See, Tammy got roped in and published her book with Publish America.  Here’s the rub.  She has sold thousands copies of the books, has great reviews and in the four years since her book came out has not received one…that’s right folks…she has not received ONE royalty check.

The powers that be claim she has not sold even one copy.  We know this to be false.

Take heed, folks.  Obviously this is not a reputable company…and I thank the fates that I did not go with them when Redemption was ready to be published.

Oh, and just so we’re clear…another author who I am proud to call friend as well published with them, too.  He wasn’t thrilled with them, either.

So, steer clear of these cretins.  We work too hard on our books to be ripped off like Tammy and Harry were.

That’s all I’ve got to say.

Happy Reading!  Happy Writing!

It’s a great life!

K

Leave a Reply

